If you’re the first to sign-in to the system, you’ll be the admin by default. Once you have signed in, the first thing you’ll need to do is to create contacts.

Click on the drop-down arrow
Choose from the visibility options as shown
Choose from the visibility options as shown

While creating a contact, you’ll come across this term visibility in the dialog box.

Click on the drop-down arrow, and you’ll see a few options such as private, everyone, and team.

The meaning of each of these terms are explained below:

1. Private: Only you ( the creator of the contact) will have access to view and edit the information of these contacts.

2. Everyone: All users in the system have access to view the contact information.

3. Team: Only the users in a team can view the contact information.

With the visibility function, the business owner can control the contact’s information to prevent over-sharing to unnecessary users. They can control how much visibility they want to be given to the record.